EFF 17th Annual Pioneer Awards

Location: Marina Ballroom E

Mitchell Baker and the Mozilla Foundation, Michael Geist and Mark Klein Win EFF Pioneer Awards

Join the Electronic Frontier Foundation in a fundraiser honoring the 2008 Pioneer Award winners. Serial entrepreneur Michael Robertson will keynote the ceremony with his talk: “What to Expect When You’re Expecting…To Be Sued.” For more information see: http://www.eff.org/awards/pioneer

This year, the 17th Annual Pioneer Awards ceremony will be held in conjunction with the O’Reilly Emerging Technology Conference in San Diego, CA, on Tuesday March 4th, 2008. The event begins at 7:15 p.m. Tickets are $35. You can purchase tickets in advance at: http://secure.eff.org/pioneerfundraiser Sponsored by Tcho


Diamond Sponsor

  • Sun Microsystems

Gold Sponsors

  • Adobe Systems, Inc.
  • Amazon Web Services
  • Disney
  • Google
  • Make magazine
  • Yahoo! Inc.

Silver Sponsors

  • AdaptiveBlue
  • Jaduka

Premier Media Partner

  • ZDNet